Bath Hostel Reviews

87 %
Average rating
from 1251 Reviews

732 out of 1251 of our customers said that they would recommend St Christopher's Bath to a friend.

  • 94% Location
  • 88% Staff
  • 79% Fun
  • 88% Safety
  • 86% Facilities
  • 88% Cleanliness

Latest Guest Reviews

 

16 Feb 2018

87%

  • Location 100
  • Staff 60
  • Fun 80
  • Safety 100
  • Facilities 80
  • Cleanliness 100

Replied on
17 Feb 2018

St Christopher's Inns feedback
Hello and thank you for leaving us a review!
We are glad to hear you were content with your overall stay, and you appreciated the cleanliness of our premises!
Apologies for the noise inconvenience, being situated in such a central location and having the historic building that we do, it can be hard at times to manage this issue.
For that reason we always provide earplugs for everyone at reception!
Safe travels,
The Bath Team

 

16 Feb 2018

100%

  • Location 100
  • Staff 100
  • Fun 100
  • Safety 100
  • Facilities 100
  • Cleanliness 100

Replied on
17 Feb 2018

St Christopher's Inns feedback
Thank you for the positive review!
Safe travels,
The Bath Team

 

15 Feb 2018

73%

  • Location 80
  • Staff 60
  • Fun 60
  • Safety 80
  • Facilities 80
  • Cleanliness 80

Replied on
17 Feb 2018

St Christopher's Inns feedback
Hello and thank you for leaving us some feedback.
We appreciate the fact that you enjoyed your first few nights, and were content with our amazing location, filling continental breakfast and our awesome food and drinks, including the great deals!
It is truly unfortunate your experience was spoilt due to the noisiness, and we apologise for the inconvenience, as our main priority is to make everyone feel welcome and comfortable.
As for the misunderstanding on the nature of our hostel, we do advertise on every booking website, including our own, that we do have theme nights with quizzes and live music. Even on literature of the welcome pack that was given to you on the initial check in process, calls us a "party hostel".
Again, we do apologise for the inconvenience and we hope to see you back here regardless!
Safe travels,
The Bath Team

 

14 Feb 2018

93%

  • Location 100
  • Staff 100
  • Fun 80
  • Safety 80
  • Facilities 100
  • Cleanliness 100

Replied on
16 Feb 2018

St Christopher's Inns feedback
Hello and thank you for the feedback!
Great to know you had an overall pleasant experience and you found our premises clean, safe and you liked our amazing location!
Hope to see you back soon!
Safe travels,
The Bath Team

 

14 Feb 2018

90%

  • Location 100
  • Staff 100
  • Fun 80
  • Safety 80
  • Facilities 80
  • Cleanliness 100

Replied on
16 Feb 2018

St Christopher's Inns feedback
Thank you for the great review!
Safe travels,
The Bath Team

 

10 Feb 2018

100%

  • Location 100
  • Staff 100
  • Fun 100
  • Safety 100
  • Facilities 100
  • Cleanliness 100

Replied on
11 Feb 2018

St Christopher's Inns feedback
We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us!
But we are so sorry about the accident. We will fix it immidiately so this would not happen again. 
Save travels,
The Bath team  

 

05 Feb 2018

73%

  • Location 80
  • Staff 80
  • Fun 60
  • Safety 80
  • Facilities 80
  • Cleanliness 60

Replied on
06 Feb 2018

St Christopher's Inns feedback
Thank you for the review!
Great to know you were content with your stay and that the price of our hostel was in your budget and you enjoyed being in the heart of the city!
Apologies for any noise inconvenience, being in such a central location with a popular bar downstairs can cause some extra noisiness, but we do provide earplugs in reception for everyone, in order to minimize this issue.
Visit us soon again and safe travels,
The Bath Team

 

04 Feb 2018

97%

  • Location 100
  • Staff 100
  • Fun 80
  • Safety 100
  • Facilities 100
  • Cleanliness 100

Replied on
05 Feb 2018

St Christopher's Inns feedback
Thank you for your feedback!
It's great to know that you had your stay overall was enjoyable!
Also, you can most definitely pay in cash when you check in the hostel, that is no problem at all :)
Hope to see you back soon!
The Bath Team