• EN
  • FR
  • ES
  • DE
  • IT
  • BR

Bath Hostel Reviews

79 %
Average rating
from 1366 Reviews

806 out of 1366 of our customers said that they would recommend St Christopher's Bath to a friend.

  • 89% Location
  • 78% Staff
  • 74% Fun
  • 84% Safety
  • 73% Facilities
  • 77% Cleanliness

Latest Guest Reviews

 

04 Nov 2018

47%

  • Location 80
  • Staff 60
  • Fun 20
  • Safety 60
  • Facilities 20
  • Cleanliness 40

Replied on
05 Nov 2018

St Christopher's Inns feedback
Hello and thank you for your feedback.
Apologies for any inconvenience caused, it is unfortunate your stay wasn't up to our usual standard.
Our heating system is currently under repair, and as it's getting colder we have made sure there are individual heaters in all rooms so all guests can be comfortable and warm.
As for the issue with the guest who had a cold, we understand this may cause some unpleasantness, and in cases like these, if there an issue we are happy to check availability and swap your room for you.
Again thanks for the review, and safe travels.
The Bath Tea 

 

03 Nov 2018

100%

  • Location 100
  • Staff 100
  • Fun 100
  • Safety 100
  • Facilities 100
  • Cleanliness 100

Replied on
04 Nov 2018

St Christopher's Inns feedback
Hello and thank you for your excellent review!
Safe travels,
The Bath

 

31 Oct 2018

93%

  • Location 100
  • Staff 100
  • Fun 80
  • Safety 100
  • Facilities 100
  • Cleanliness 80

Replied on
02 Nov 2018

St Christopher's Inns feedback
Hello and thank you for your great feedback!
We are very pleased to know that your overall experience in our hostel was enjoyable, and that you found our central location useful!
Also great to hear that you were happy with our amenities/facilities and that you got to meet our lovely staff who are always here to help! :)
We hope to see you back in beautiful Bath soon, or explore different European cities with St. Christopher's Inn!
Safe travels,
The Bath Team

 

28 Oct 2018

70%

  • Location 100
  • Staff 80
  • Fun 60
  • Safety 80
  • Facilities 60
  • Cleanliness 40

Replied on
30 Oct 2018

St Christopher's Inns feedback
Hello Gen and thank you for your feedback.
It's great to hear you our central location met all your needs, and that you were satisfied with our unlimited continental breakfast!
Apologies for the inconvenience caused due to the noisiness, unfortunately, having the location that we do and our popular Belushi's bar attached to our hostel, can come with some extra noise. It is a shame that the earplugs didn't come handy, but we always make sure to provide everyone with them to ensure a more comfortable stay.
Regarding the showers, unfortunately our boiler has recently had some issues, which we are working promptly on fixing. Temporarily, our showers on the first floor are operating as normal.
Thank you again, and we hope to see you in the future to hopefully change your mind!
Safe travels,
The Bath Team

 

23 Oct 2018

100%

  • Location 100
  • Staff 100
  • Fun 100
  • Safety 100
  • Facilities 100
  • Cleanliness 100

Replied on
24 Oct 2018

St Christopher's Inns feedback
Hello and thank you for the positive feedback!
It's brilliant to know that staying with us ticked all your boxes and that you had an enjoyable experience all around! :)
We hope to see you back in beautiful Bath soon!
Safe travels,
The Bath Team

 

14 Oct 2018

63%

  • Location 100
  • Staff 60
  • Fun 60
  • Safety 80
  • Facilities 60
  • Cleanliness 20

Replied on
16 Oct 2018

St Christopher's Inns feedback
Hello and thank you for your feedback.
It's unfortunate you didn't find your stay as enjoyable as we aim to make it, and that the cleanliness wasn't up to the usual standard we offer.
We apologise for the inconvenience caused, our housekeeping team is always very hard working and we always check the hostel in order to prevent issues like this one.
Your feedback is important as it offers us insight on what areas we need improving.
Thanks again and safe travels,
The Bath Team

 

07 Oct 2018

63%

  • Location 60
  • Staff 80
  • Fun 60
  • Safety 80
  • Facilities 40
  • Cleanliness 60

Replied on
08 Oct 2018

St Christopher's Inns feedback
Hello Vicky and thank you for the feedback.
We appreciate your comments and will take them into consideration going forward, as we always aim to improve areas of our hostel and service when needed.
Safe travels,
The Bath Team

 

05 Oct 2018

83%

  • Location 80
  • Staff 100
  • Fun 80
  • Safety 80
  • Facilities 80
  • Cleanliness 80

Replied on
05 Oct 2018

St Christopher's Inns feedback
Hello and thank you for your review!
We are glad to know your first hostel experience was with us and that of course we made a good impression!
It's great to see that you were pleased with the facilities, cleanliness and filling breakfast, it's great to see you had fun staying here!
We wish you to have lots of fun adventures by exploring the rest of Europe in a different St. Christophers Inn!
Safe travels :D
The Bath Team